Skip to main content

Period Timeline

This is a chronological list of British Kings and Queens starting from the Act of the Union of 1707 – the unification of the English and Scottish kingdoms as Great Britain.

  • King William III (1695-1702)
  • Queen Anne (1702-1714)
  • King George I (1714-1727)
  • King George II (1727-1760)
  • King George III (1760-1820)
  • King George IV (1820-1830)
  • King William IV (1830-1837)
  • Queen Victoria (1837-1901)
  • King Edward VII (1901-1910)
  • King George V (1910-1936)
  • King Edward VII (1936)
  • King George VI (1936-1952)
  • Queen Elizabeth II (1952- )

Our Newsletter

Once or twice a month we send an informative email to our subscribers about all things antiques. We love to answer questions and dive into the history of antique silver, porcelain, and glass. Read our email archive here.

View the Archive

Latest Newsletter #40

Our Busy Summer ☀️

We hope that everyone has had a wonderful Summer and is now enjoying the Fall season. Fortunately for you, our clientele, we have had a very busy summer at Wyler Antiques. We have been fortunate enough to buy some wonderful and exciting pieces which we will be featuring in the next couple of Announcements.

Keep Reading